Why not join the Living with metastatic private group? Access group via the link here.

need to hear from people with bone mets

Hi I was diagnosed with breast cancer in 2014, 1 year later I had ovaries removed as it had gone there. In october this year I found that i had bone mets. I have been on chemo tablets and I am up to my 4th cycle. I had radiation on my tailbone and I get an injection once a month.  I am 53 and would just like to discuss bone mets with people in a similar situation. I still feel in the dark about my future. So far my cancer hasnt followed the norm. As I was on Tamoxafin initially and then on exemestane. Its like they work for a while and then the cancer starts to win again. Its too early to know if the bone mets are slow developing or will be agressive. So this is my 3rd diagnosis and I feel like its beating me mentally this time. I still work full time, work has always been very supportive of my needs. Anyway i'm new at this, so thanks.

Comments

• Zoffiel
    Zoffiel Member Posts: 3,372

Hi Trekkie

If you haven't already done so, go to the link for Living with metastatic Cancer and ask to join. it's a closed group for those who are in your situation. Which sucks, by the way. So sorry to hear things have gone this way for you. Good luck,  Marg xxx

• angg66
    angg66 Member Posts: 188
    Hi @Trekkie. Sorry to hear about your diagnosis. I am in a similar position to you. I am 51 years old & was originally diagnosed with breast cancer in 2012. I did a lumpectomy, chemo & radiotherapy in 2013. Then in 2015 I was diagnosed with metastatic breast cancer. It has spread to my bones, liver & lymph nodes. At first I was devastated (and I still have bad days where negative thoughts take over). But now I try & live every day to the fullest! Life is very uncertain.... 
  • Trekkie
    Trekkie Member Posts: 6