Palbociclib side effects

Hi all, I'm two weeks in to my first cycle of palbo. I've picked up a cold a few days in and can't seem to shake it. I'm waking each day with a horrendous headache, body aches, wicked fatigue and all the sinus symptoms and cough as well. My GP says there's no signs of infection caused by neutropeania, but I cant help but wonder if my body's defences just can't fight it OR if some of the symptoms are the palbo itself. I'm having bloods done this morning for review tomorrow, but wondered if any one here has experienced anything like this before I see the oncol tomorrow.

Comments

• PoppetPoppet Member Posts: 2
    Hey Molly I have been on Palbo for two years now, and I am experiencing my first cold/flu. I'm in my 40s and it is just part of my life now. My Onc says I will be on this treatment for at least another 3 years. I hope ur bloods were good n look forward to chatting. This is my first time here as I've just signed in & u r thr first person I have replied to.
  • LMK74LMK74 BrisbaneMember Posts: 505
    Sounds like shit @Molly001, I am scared to take this drug but have to decide soon if I want to do the trial. I'm just so over everything.I hope it's not the drug, but tell me how you go. Here's hoping you feel better soon.
    Xo
    A big welcome to you @Poppet.
  • prsprs Member Posts: 2
    Dear Molly, my nose ran like a leaking tap in the morning for over a year! I should have bought shares in the soft paper tissues companies.  Things have settled down. I did feel tired in the beginning but my energy levels are up now. I have not been sick during this period even though the blood counts are down all the time. I am on the trial but am yet to find out if it is working. Good luck with your hair. Mine is quite thin.
  • socodasocoda LeumeahMember Posts: 1,457
    Hey @Molly001, wishing you all the best for your results, hope its just a cold and you wake up feeling fantastic.