Advice needed

Believenat
Believenat Member Posts: 4
edited August 2017 in Health and wellbeing
Had stage 2b estrogen positive, double mastectomy, lymph nodes 2 micro, 19 more lymph nodes no cancer, radiation and hysterectomy, arimidex now 3 1/2 years ago was eating organic however i found that so expensive and I have noticed I am going back to what I use to eat before BC and it's not bad but it's not all fruit and vegetables either.  Don't drink any alcohol never have (maybe I should) I am just getting on with life but should I be really focussing on what I eat? 

Comments

• nonkyboy
    nonkyboy Member Posts: 188
    I'm only starting out in this journey  @Believenat but from what I've read and researched along with my daughter it says toeat a well balanced healthy diet. The only real things I've found are to avoid too much processed meat and that turmeric is counter active to some drugs do shouldn't be taken. I'm sure others on here will be much more knowledgeable than me.
  • Zoffiel
    Zoffiel Member Posts: 3,372
    There are many schools of thought on this ranging from punishingly strict diets to WTF difference does it make, I will eat and drink what I want. I tend towards the latter but I do have a spectacular lack of will power when it comes to anything gourmet.

I guess we all feel better when we have a balanced diet and keep a handle on our weight. I also feel better when I'm sitting in front of a cheese platter with a bottle of red. So shoot me. 

Eat well, allow yourself some treats and get some exercise. Be kind to yourself. No one knows for sure why most of us find ourselves in this situation, rear view mirrors aren't that helpful when it comes to BC. Marg.
  • Afraser
    Afraser Member Posts: 4,354