Introduce yourself!

Cosette
Cosette Member Posts: 637
edited May 2016 in General discussion

Whether you're a new member or an old member, I'd like to get to you know a little better. If you've been here a while, we may know a bit about your diagnosis and your journey, but you are much more than your beast cancer. So, tell us a little about yourself. Do you have kids, grandkids? What do you like to do? What's your hidden talent?

I'll break the ice. I'm the Community Manager here so I spend a good chunk of my day reading your stories - never a dull day, I tell ya. I live with my wonderful partner and his dog, which is now my dog ;-) I like bushwalking and reading and I'm a student of the African drum (djembe). How about you?

EDIT: This thread has been so popular that it's now crashing so let's continue the introductions in a new thread.

Comments

• LeeLyn
    LeeLyn Member Posts: 2
    edited April 2016

Hi Cosette,

I am new to the website. I live with my husband of 32 years, our daughter and our 2 new wonderful dogs (adopted from the Lost dogs Home) in January.

I found a lump in my breast back in mid February, had a lumpectomy and sentinel node biopsy at the end of Feb and started chemo last Monday.

So far so good. 

Take care

LeeLyn

• Cosette
    edited April 2016

Welcome, LeeLyn. I'm glad you found us and I hope you're getting good support here. If you haven't already done so, check out the young women's group. There will be other women there travelling a similar road.

• angg66
    angg66 Member Posts: 188
    edited April 2016

Hi Cosette,